Net4Society

From information and tenders to advice and the search for partners, up to conference reports – researchers and stakeholders in the humanities and social sciences (GSW) will find almost everything they need on the Net4Society platform to successfully apply for and carry out projects in the EU Research Framework Programme Horizon 2020. This is what it was set up for.

Net4Society Logo; © Net4Society

Net4Society

Since 2008, the EU project has been committed to the humanities and social sciences, in several respects. These include the Europe-wide networking of the National Contact Points, increasing the Europe-wide visibility of social science and humanities topics and research results, and supporting the integration of GSW topics in all programme areas of Horizon 2020.

About 50 countries are today involved in Net4Society. As advisory centres, they support GSW researchers in the application process and project implementation of Horizon 2020 projects, in particular, for the 6th Social Challenge "Integrative, Innovative and Reflective Societies" (see also NCP Society).

The aim of the network is to exchange experience and knowledge between the National Contact Points, to pass it on to applicants, and thus to increase the success of GSW in particular in Horizon 2020. The greater the visibility of GSW's research achievements, the greater its contribution to understanding social developments in Germany and Europe, in politics and among the general public.

The support services of Net4Society:

"Partner Search Support und Research directory"

Find and be found: Assistance in finding partners for international research projects in Horizon 2020: www.sshresearchdirectory.eu

"Opportunities for researchers" document

Annual analysis of the tenders for all work programmes with regard to GSW-relevant topics in all funding areas of Horizon 2020: "Opportunities for Researchers from the Socio-economic Sciences and Humanities (SSH) in Horizon 2020" (December 2018, PDF)

Conferences

International conferences on important topics in connection with GSW and the 6th Social Challenge in Horizon 2020

"Brokerage Events"

International conferences with information on current tenders by the EU Commission and the possibility to network researchers (project partner search)

Website and newsletter

Website and newsletter with current information on events and publications related to Horizon 2020 and the 6th Social Challenge: https://www.net4society.eu/en/Newsletter-1791.html

Public relations

Activities to increase the Europe-wide visibility of social science and humanities issues and research results, and to support the integration of GSW issues in all Horizon 2020 programme area

Fortbildung

Maßgeschneiderte Fortbildungsmaßnahmen für die Nationalen Kontaktstellen zur Sicherung einer gleichbleibend hochwertigen Beratung von Wissenschaftler/innen

Source: Project website Net4Society: https://www.net4society.eu/

Net4Society

Von Informationen und Ausschreibungen über Beratung und Partnersuche bis hin zu Konferenzberichten: auf der Plattform von Net4Society finden Forschende und Stakeholder der Geistes- und Sozialwissenschaften nahezu alles, was sie rund um die erfolgreiche Beantragung und auch Durchführung von Projekten im EU-Forschungsrahmenprogramm Horizont 2020 benötigen – und genauso ist es auch gedacht.

Net4Society Logo; © Net4Society

Net4Society

Bereits seit 2008 setzt sich das EU-Projekt für die Geistes- und Sozialwissenschaften ein, gleich in mehrfacher Hinsicht:

  • für die europaweite Vernetzung der Nationalen Kontaktstellen,
  • für die Erhöhung der europaweiten Sichtbarkeit von sozial- und geisteswissenschaftlichen Themen und Forschungsergebnissen sowie
  • für die Unterstützung der Integration geistes- und sozialwissenschaftlicher Themen in sämtlichen Programmbereichen von Horizont 2020.

Rund 50 Länder sind heute Teil von Net4Society. Als Beratungsstellen stehen sie Forschenden der Geistes- und Sozialwissenschaften bei der Antragstellung und Projektdurchführung von Horizont 2020-Projekten unterstützend zur Seite, und zwar insbesondere für die 6. Gesellschaftliche Herausforderung „Integrative, innovative und reflektierende Gesellschaften“ (siehe auch NKS Gesellschaft).

Austausch und Sichtbarkeit schaffen

Ziel des Netzwerks ist es, Erfahrung und Wissen der Nationalen Kontaktstellen untereinander auszutauschen, an Antragstellende weiterzugeben und damit den Erfolg insbesondere der Geistes- und Sozialwissenschaften (GSW) in Horizont 2020 zu steigern. Mit einer größeren Sichtbarkeit der Forschungsleistungen der GSW wächst schließlich ihr Beitrag zum Verständnis von gesellschaftlichen Entwicklungen, in Deutschland wie in Europa, in der Politik wie auch in der Öffentlichkeit.

Die Unterstützungsleistungen von Net4Society:

"Partner Search Support und Research directory"

Finden und gefunden werden: Hilfe bei der Partnersuche für internationale Forschungsprojekte in Horizont 2020: www.sshresearchdirectory.eu

"Opportunities for researchers"-Dokument

Jährliche Analyse der Ausschreibungen aller Arbeitsprogramme bezüglich geistes- und sozialwissenschaftlich relevanter Themen in allen Förderbereichen von Horizont 2020: "Opportunities for Researchers from the Socio-economic Sciences and Humanities (SSH) in Horizon 2020" (Dezember 2018, PDF)

Konferenzen

Internationale Konferenzen zu wichtigen Themen im Zusammenhang mit GSW und der 6. Gesellschaftlichen Herausforderung in Horizont 2020

"Brokerage Events"

Internationale Konferenzen mit Informationen zu aktuellen Ausschreibungen der EU-Kommission und Möglichkeit zur Vernetzung von Forschenden (Projektpartner-Suche)

Website und Newsletter

Aktuelle Informationen zu Veranstaltungen und Publikationen mit Bezug zu Horizont 2020 und der 6. Gesellschaftlichen Herausforderung: https://www.net4society.eu/en/Newsletter-1791.html

Öffentlichkeitsarbeit

Aktivitäten zur Erhöhung der europaweiten Sichtbarkeit von sozial- und geisteswissenschaftlichen Themen und Forschungsergebnissen sowie Unterstützung der Integration von GSW-Themen in sämtlichen Programmbereichen von Horizont 2020

Fortbildung

Maßgeschneiderte Fortbildungsmaßnahmen für die Nationalen Kontaktstellen zur Sicherung einer gleichbleibend hochwertigen Beratung von Wissenschaftler/innen

Quelle: Projektwebsite Net4Society: https://www.net4society.eu/