Conference Advisory Board

The role of the conference advisory board is to provide advice and overall strategic guidance to the conference organizers concerning the conference concept and design. In particular, members of the board will help to shape the conceptual and scientific framework of the event.

The conference advisory board consists of the following members:

  • Tanja A. Börzel, Professor at Freie Universität Berlin, Jean Monnet Chair, Director of the Center for European Integration and the Center of Excellence "The EU and its Citizens".
  • Arne Busse, Head of Branch C “Offers for Specific Target Groups”, Bundeszentrale für Politische Bildung (German Federal Agency for Civic Education)
  • Ulrike Guérot, Professor at Donau-Universität Krems, Head of Department for European Policy and the Study of Democracy
  • Radosław Markowski, Professor of Political Science, Director of the Center for the Study of Democracy at SWPS University of Social Sciences and Humanities, Warsaw.
  • Wolfgang Merkel, Professor of Political Science at the Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin, Director of the Research Unit Democracy and Democratization at the WZB Berlin Social Science Center
  • Bernard Reber, Professor and Director of Research at Sciences Po, Paris
  • Caroline Y. Robertson-von Trotha, Professor and Founding Director of the Centre for Cultural and General Studies (ZAK) at the Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT)
  • Joanna Sofaer, Professor of Archaeology at the University of Southampton, Humanities in the European Research Area (HERA) Knowledge Exchange and Impact Fellow